Members

By Country

Argentina

Leonor Arfuch*

Affiliation: Universidad de Buenos Aires

Areas of Study:

Email: arfuch@yahoo.net.ar

Australia

Gilllian Whitlock*

Affiliation: The University of Queensland, Brisbane

Areas of study:

Email: g.whitlock@uq.edu.au

Brazil

Sergio Barcellos*

Affiliation: Capes Foundation from the Ministry of Education

Areas of study: Brazilian life writing, diaries and journals, memory and diary writing

Email: barcellossergio@aol.com

Elizeu Clementino de Souza*

Affiliation: Universidade do Estado da Bahia

Areas of Study:

Email: esclementino@uol.com.br

Suely Kofes*

Affiliation: Universidade Estadual de Campinas, São Paulo

Areas of Study:

suelykfs@yahoo.com

Canada

Laura Beard*

Affiliation: University of Alberta, Edmonton

Areas of Study: Indigenous literatures and cultures, Women writers of the Americas, contemporary narratives, and life narratives.

Emai: lbeard@ualberta.ca

Sarah Brophy*

Affiliation: McMaster University, Ontario

Areas of Study:

Email: brophys@mcmaster.ca

Eva Karpinski*

Affiliation: Glendon College of York University, Toronto

Areas of Study:

Email: evakarp@yourku.ca

Elizabeth Podnieks

Affiliation: Ryerson University, Ontario

Areas of Study:

Email: lpodniek@ryerson.ca

Julie Rak*

Affiliation: University of Alberta, Edmonton

Areas of Study:

Email: julie.rak@ualberta.ca

Linda Warley*

Affiliation: University of Waterloo, Ontario

Areas of Study:

Email: linda.warley@uwaterloo.ca

Colombia

Gabriel Jaime Murillo Arango*

Affiliation: Universidad de Antioquia, Medallín

Areas of Study: Biographical research in education, narratives of experience and teachers’ life stories, and pedagogy of memory.

Email: murillogabriel86@gmail.com

Curaçao

Rose Mary Allen*

Affiliation: University of the Netherlands in the Antilles

Areas of Study:

Emails: allen_rm@onenet.an or adr550@hotmail.com

Jamaica

Donna Hope*

Affiliation: University of the West Indies at Mona

Areas of Study: Jamaican culture, music and dancehall culture, black masculinities, gender studies, cultural and creative industries, media studies, youth development, and popular culture.

Emails: donna.hope@uwimona.edu.jm, dqueen13@hotmail.com

Germany

Alfred Hornung*

Affiliation: Johannes Gutenberg University, Mainz

Areas of Study:

Emal: hornung@uni-mainz.de

Mexico

Gerardo Necoechea Gracia*

Affiliation: Escuela Nacional de Antropología e Historia, Mexico City

Puerto Rico

Ricia Anne Chansky*

Affiliation: University of Puerto Rico at Mayagüez

Areas of study:  Transamerican studies, diasporic narratives, Caribbean narratives, women’s narratives, visual culture, and multimodal narratives.

Email: ricia.chansky@upr.edu

Jocelyn Géliga Vargas*

Affiliation: University of Puerto Rico at Mayagüez

Areas of Study:

Email: jocelyna.geliga@upr.edu

Eric Lamore*

Affiliation: University of Puerto Rico at Mayagüez –

Areas of Study: slave narratives, African American narratives, Olaudah Equiano, and sport narratives.

Email: eric.lamore@upr.edu

Cruz Miguel Ortíz Cuadra

Affiliation: University of Puerto Rico at Humaco

Areas of study:

Email: cruz.ortiz@upr.edu

United States

Tahneer Oksman

Affiliation: Marymount Manhattan College

Areas of Study: visual culture, autobiography, women’s studies, and American literature

Email: toksman@hotmail.com

William L. Andrews*

Affiliation: University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Areas of Study:

Email: wandrews@unc.edu

Bella Brodzki*

Affiliation: Sarah Lawrence College

Areas of Study:

Email: bbrodzki@sarahlawrence.edu

Leigh Gilmore*

Affiliation: Harvard University

Areas of Study:

Email: leighgilmore@me.com

Joel Haefner*

Affiliation: Illinois Wesleyan University

Areas of Study:

Email: jhaefner@iwu.edu

Emily Hipchen*

Affiliation: University of West Georgia

Areas of Study:

Email: emily@hipbo.org

Joseph Hogan*

Affiliation: University of Wisconsin at Whitewater

Areas of Study:

Email: hoganj@uww.ed

Rebecca Hogan*

Affiliation: University of Wisconsin at Whitewater

Areas of Study:

Email: hoganr@uww.edu

Craig Howes*

Affiliation: University of Hawai’i at Manoa

Areas of Study:

Email: craighow@hawaii.edu

Cynthia Huff*

Affiliation: Illinois State University

Areas of Study:

Email: cahuff@ilstu.edu

Joanne Karpinski*

Affiliation: Regis University

Areas of Study:

Email: jkarpins@gmail.com

Joycelyn K. Moody*

Affiliation: University of Texas at San Antonio

Areas of Study: U.S. Antebellum narratives of slavery and freedom, 19th century Black women’s life narratives, African American feminist theories, Black print cultures, and African American visual culture.

Email: joycelyn.moody@utsa.edu

Sandra Pouchet Paquet*

Affiliation: University of Miami

Areas of Study:

Email: sanpaquet@gmail.com

Sidonie Smith*

Affiliation: University of Michigan at Ann Arbor

Areas of Study:

Email: sidsmith@umich.edu

Julia Watson*

Affiliation: Ohio State University

Areas of Study:

Email: watson.235@osu.edu

Kari J. Winter*

Affiliation: State University of New York at Buffalo

Areas of Study:

Email: kwinter2@buffalo.edu

* Founding Member of IABA Americas

Advertisements